Hygiene and Safety: Managing risks to guarantee a better future

hygieneetsecurite  

As part of Samir’s Global management system evolution and safety of both staff and plants,  we believe it is our responsibility to manage the risks of our industry, particularly those related to plants handling and industrial operations.

Hygiene and Safety are SAMIR’s  absolute priority the reason why an efficient strategy was adopted to improve technical practices, staff behaviour and company culture. The results of this strategy were very convincing .

According to the company’s risk evaluation matrix, all reported accidents range in severity betwenn minor and  low. The frequency rate reached 2.14% in 2013 in comparison with  6% recorded in 2006. This performance was achieved thanks to the updating and good use of general safety procedures, staff training on first aid procedures and education on safety and hygiene quality guidelines.

No security incident linked to incursions has been registered. The company adopted strict measures to avoid all exterior threats, people accessing the site were identified , measures linked to vehicle access were strengthened, critical areas of  Mohammedia site were monitored by using CCTV,  automatic access control system were  used.

Furthermore, SAMIR organises annual safety  days to sensitize the company staff  and subcontractors’  as well as the authorities to the need of complying  with  safety rules.

Thus, SAMIR is commited to continuously improve its internal performance in all areas, particularly those related to aspects of Health, Safety and Securityof work  by setting up an annual action plan (HSS)  conforming to international standards (OHSAS)18001). Indeed, these efforts have allowed  SAMIR obtain , in May 2010, the certification of its Health and Safety management system, according to OHSAS 18001, by  IMANOR and BUREAU VERITAS.

News

  • February 08, 2017 +

    Transfer of All SAMIR's assets; Call for expression of interest - 08 Feb 2017

    Read More
  • August 06, 2016 +

    The refinery crude oil supply will record a delay due to the financial difficulties of the company. This delay will result

  • july 15, 2015 +

    The information published by Maghreb confidential and the 360 site are related to an action brought against SAMIR by four

    Read More
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk

Hygiène & Sécurité : Gérer les risques pour prévenir l’avenir

hygieneetsecurite  

Dans le cadre de l’évolution du Système de Management Global SAMIR et pour assurer la sécurité des personnes et des biens, il est de notre responsabilité de maîtriser les risques de nos activités, liés aux produits manipulés et aux opérations industrielles. 

L’hygiène et la sécurité revêtent un aspect prioritaire pour la SAMIR ; ainsi, grâce à une stratégie efficace, adoptée pour les pratiques techniques, le changement de culture et de comportement du personnel, des améliorations significatives ont pu être observés. 

En effet, selon la matrice d’évaluation des risques de la société, tous les incidents se situent entre gravité mineure et basse. Le taux de fréquence a atteint 2,14% en 2013 contre 6 % enregistré durant l’année 2006. Cette performance a été réalisée grâce à l’élaboration, la mise à jour et la bonne utilisation des procédures de sécurité en général, aux actions de formation du personnel concernant les démarches de premiers secours et l’éducation aux préceptes de la sécurité et de la qualité d’hygiène.

Concernant la sécurité, aucun incident lié aux intrusions n’a été enregistré. La société a adopté des mesures strictes pour éviter toute menace extérieure, notamment l’identification des personnes accédant au site, le renforcement des mesures liées à l’accès des véhicules, la surveillance des points critiques en utilisant le système de caméra (CCTV) dans la raffinerie de Mohammedia, et le système de contrôle automatique d’accès. 

Par ailleurs, la SAMIR   organise annuellement des journées de sécurité afin de sensibiliser le personnel de la société, le personnel des sociétés sous-traitantes, ainsi que les autorités sur la nécessité de se conformer aux règles liées à cet aspect. 

Ainsi, la SAMIR s’est engagée à améliorer en continue ses performances internes dans tous les domaines et particulièrement ceux relatifs aux aspects (Hygiène, Sécurité et Sûreté au travail par la mise en place d’un plan d’action (HSS) annuel conformément au référentiel international (OHSAS) 18001). En effet, ces efforts ont permis à la SAMIR l’obtention depuis Mai 2010, de la certification de son Système de Management Santé et Sécurité au travail selon le référentiel OHSAS 18001 par IMANOR et Bureau Veritas.

Actualités

  • 08 Février 2017 +

    Cession de la totalité des actifs de la SAMIR; Avis à manifestation d'intérêt - 08/02/2017

    Lire la suite
  • 21 Janvier 2016 +

    Monsieur Jamal Ba-Amer, Directeur Général de la SAMIR, a pris part au Conseil d’Administration de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour

    Lire la suite
  • 15 juillet 2015 +

    Les informations publiées par Maghreb confidentiel et le site 360 sont relatives à une action intentée contre SAMIR par quatre

    Lire la suite
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk