Social Responsibility: A committed and trustworthy Management

ResponsabilitéSociale

CSR (Corporate Social Responsibility) is indispensable to a sustainable development policy. So following the ISO9001v2000 certification of SMQSAMIR, and the implementation of an environmental management system ISO14001v2004 and the initiation of the Hygiene and Safety management system, SAMIR started implementing a Management System for Social Issues conforming to the PAN5601-MM56000-SA8000 references.

This process is part of the General Management’s wider vision that led Human Resources Department to adopt a dedicated strategy, in accordance with the policy SAMIR formalized as part of its global management system.

RSE is a proactive approach which involves the implementation of sustainable development principles by the company.

Being socially responsible, SAMIR integrates social and environmental issues into its everyday management, and in its interaction with internal and external partners. Its strategy is based on a triple performance (economical, social and environmental) demonstrated by voluntary commitments, beyond required regulations, in order to meet its stakeholders’ expectations.

SAMIR’s RSE revolves around the following principles:

Respect of human rights, development of human resources, protection of the environment, observation of ethical standards in its relationships with partners, good governance, and social engagement.

SAMIR is among the first Moroccan companies to have established a collective agreement with staff representatives. Worker’s councils of health and security have also been set up. Efforts to train and develop the skills of human resources are a key part of the action plan imposed by the nature of the activity and by the expansions and successive upgrades of its installations.

SAMIR’s corporate citizenship initiatives aim to contribute to local development and to consolidate relationships with local residents.

SAMIR main strength lays in the commitment of its Managing Body and Human Resources Pole to achieve RSE objectives.  The support of Quality and Sustainable development Direction remains of high importance to the success of the RSE approach.

News

  • February 08, 2017 +

    Transfer of All SAMIR's assets; Call for expression of interest - 08 Feb 2017

    Read More
  • August 06, 2016 +

    The refinery crude oil supply will record a delay due to the financial difficulties of the company. This delay will result

  • july 15, 2015 +

    The information published by Maghreb confidential and the 360 site are related to an action brought against SAMIR by four

    Read More
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk

Responsabilité Sociale : Développer une gestion engagée et loyale

ResponsabilitéSociale

Après la certification ISO9001v2000 du SMQ SAMIR, puis l’implémentation du système de management  Environnemental ISO14001v2004 et l’initiation du système de management  Hygiène & Sécurité, la SAMIR aborde la mise en place du Système de Management des Aspects Sociaux conformément aux référentiels PAN 5601-MM56000 - SA8000, car la RSE (Responsabilité Sociale de l’Entreprise) est considérée de nos jours comme une base incontournable d’une politique de développement durable.

Cette démarche s’inscrit dans le cadre de la vision globale de la Direction Générale et de la stratégie adoptée par la Direction des Ressources Humaines, conformément à la politique SAMIR formalisée dans le cadre de son  système de management global.

La RSE, démarche volontariste, correspond à l'application, au niveau de l'entreprise, des principes du développement durable.

Etre socialement responsable consiste donc pour la SAMIR, à intégrer des enjeux sociaux et environnementaux dans sa gestion quotidienne et dans son interaction avec les acteurs internes et externes à l’entreprise. C’est une stratégie basée sur la triple performance (économique, sociale et environnementale), se traduisant par des engagements volontaires, au-delà des exigences réglementaires, afin de répondre aux attentes des parties intéressées par l’activité SAMIR.

Les principaux domaines concernés par la RSE, pour l’entreprise, sont les suivants :

Le respect des droits humains, la valorisation des ressources humaines, la protection de l’environnement, l’observation de normes éthiques dans les rapports avec les partenaires, la bonne gouvernance et l’engagement sociétal.

La SAMIR fait partie des premières entreprises marocaines à avoir conclu une convention collective avec les représentants de son personnel. Les comités d’entreprise, d’hygiène et sécurité sont instaurés. Les actions de formation et de qualification des ressources humaines sont une constante dans ses plans d’action, imposée par la nature de son activité et les extensions et modernisations successives de ses installations.

Les actions citoyennes de la SAMIR visent à contribuer au développement local et à consolider les liens avec ses riverains.

L’engagement de la Direction Générale, de la Direction des Ressources Humaines et des pilotes concernés pour réussir cette démarche est le principal point fort qui représente un soutien nécessaire à la Direction Qualité & Développement Durable durant toutes les étapes du projet RSE.

Actualités

  • 21 Janvier 2016 +

    Monsieur Jamal Ba-Amer, Directeur Général de la SAMIR, a pris part au Conseil d’Administration de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour

    Lire la suite
  • 15 juillet 2015 +

    Les informations publiées par Maghreb confidentiel et le site 360 sont relatives à une action intentée contre SAMIR par quatre

    Lire la suite
  • 17 Juin 2015 +

    A l’occasion du mois sacré de Ramadan, la Fondation SAMIR a lancé le 17 Juin 2015 son opération de solidarité,

    Lire la suite
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk