Axis No3: Protecting the environment

axe3

As a fundamental component of its RSE and corporate citizenship work, SAMIR supports the actions undertaken by Mohammed VI Foundation for the protection of the environment, and  other various environmental associations. It is also involved in projects to develop and maintain the park of  les Villes Jumelées (twin cities) in Mohammedia by making available to citizens and visitors pleasant spaces.

Also, as part of its partnership with Mohammed VI Foundation for environment protection of, SAMIR endeavors to preserve the cleanliness of Moroccan beaches through clean-up operations and the organisation of Centre beach and Mannesmann. The purpose is to provide summer visitors with clean beaches, adequate infrastructures and equipments as well as an entertainment program designed to raise awareness and protect the environment.

SAMIR was awarded the Commitment Trophy 2012/2014 thanks its active participation in Clean beaches operation as well as its environmental actions education. It is worthy to mention that the trophies were granted by, Her Royal Highness, Princess Lalla Hasna.

Since 2005, SAMIR has also been a partner in the Air Quality program of the same Foundation. Several ministerial departments as well as the majority of the country’s industrial companies have signed up as members of this program.

SAMIR’s efforts concern also supporting projects of local associations, working on environmental education.

As part of its commitment to sustainable development, SAMIR takes part in the development of the wetland. The main green areas of the city of Mohammedia are in the process of being improved in order to fight against industrial pollution and urbanisation. An essential ecological commitment to create a local dynamic action in favor of the environment.

News

  • February 08, 2017 +

    Transfer of All SAMIR's assets; Call for expression of interest - 08 Feb 2017

    Read More
  • August 06, 2016 +

    The refinery crude oil supply will record a delay due to the financial difficulties of the company. This delay will result

  • july 15, 2015 +

    The information published by Maghreb confidential and the 360 site are related to an action brought against SAMIR by four

    Read More
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk

Axe N°3 : Protection de l’environnement

axe3

Etant une composante fondamentale de la responsabilité sociétale et de la démarche citoyenne de la SAMIR, cette dernière apporte son soutien aux actions entreprises par la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la Protection de l’Environnement et aux différentes associations œuvrant pour la protection de l’environnement. Elle poursuit, également, les opérations d’aménagement et d’entretien du parc des Villes Jumelées à Mohammedia afin de mettre à la disposition des habitants de la ville ainsi que des visiteurs des espaces agréables de détente et promenade.

Aussi et dans le cadre de son partenariat avec la Fondation Mohammed VI pour la protection de l’Environnement, la SAMIR œuvre chaque année pour la préservation des plages marocaines à travers l’opération de nettoyage et d’animation des plages Centre et Mannesman; l’objectif étant de mettre à la disposition des estivants des plages propres avec des infrastructures et des équipements adéquats ainsi qu’un programme d’animation destiné à la sensibilisation et la protection de l’Environnement.

La SAMIR a reçu le Trophée de l’Engagement en 2012 et 2014 pour son implication dans l’opération plages propres et son action d’éducation environnementale. Les Trophées ont été remis par son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Hasna.    

La SAMIR est aussi partenaire du programme Qualité Air initié par cette Fondation en 2005 et auquel adhérent plusieurs départements ministériels et la majorité des entreprises industrielles du Royaume.

Les efforts de la SAMIR ont concerné également le soutien des actions entreprises par les associations locales, œuvrant dans le domaine de l’éducation environnementale.

Par ailleurs et dans le cadre de son engagement envers le Développement Durable, la SAMIR participe également à l’aménagement de la zone humide. Les principaux espaces verts de la ville de Mohammedia sont en cours d’embellissement et d’aménagement afin de lutter contre les nuisances industrielles et l’invasion du béton; un engagement écologique essentiel pour créer une dynamique locale dans les actions en faveur de l’environnement.

Actualités

  • 08 Février 2017 +

    Cession de la totalité des actifs de la SAMIR; Avis à manifestation d'intérêt - 08/02/2017

    Lire la suite
  • 21 Janvier 2016 +

    Monsieur Jamal Ba-Amer, Directeur Général de la SAMIR, a pris part au Conseil d’Administration de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour

    Lire la suite
  • 15 juillet 2015 +

    Les informations publiées par Maghreb confidentiel et le site 360 sont relatives à une action intentée contre SAMIR par quatre

    Lire la suite
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk