Trading & Shipping

trading

TRADING of petroleum products is carried out on the international markets, through the purchase and sale of transport contracts for petroleum products and their derivatives according to the rules and standards regulating the world trade.

These transactions take place either through long-term contracts signed between producers and final users (refineries), or in the form of short-term trade deals involving a specific shipment called “Spot Purchases.”

Shipping activity (maritime transport) is a chartering operation of tankers of various sizes to transport traded products on the international market from the oil terminal of loading (the production site) to the unloading destination port (places of consumption such as the port of Mohammedia in the case of SAMIR refinery).

There are three types of chartering operations:

  • Bare boat : the ship owner commits to make available to the charterer a tanker for a pre-defined period either with a complete crew or without shipyard and crew. The charterer has the nautical and commercial management of the tanker.
  • By journey : The owner commits to make a tanker available to the charterer for a pre-agreed journey and maintains its nautical and commercial management.
  • By time : The owner commits to make available a tanker to the charterer for a period of time (several months or several years). He maintains its nautical management whereas the charterer the commercial one.

The document explaining the charter contract is called a charter-party. It defines the commitments of each party. Being legally binding, it is a legal act constituting a charter contract, in other words, the agreement through which the ship owner rents their tanker to a charterer with the aim of transporting cargo.

SAMIR uses ASBATANKVOY to respond to its wider interests in the maritime transport industry. The aim is to minimise the risks and ensure more flexibility in its operations. SAMIR also chose to charter SHELLVOY VESRION 6, which is well known and used by various international companies.

Both trading (business deals) and shipping (maritime transport) activities are strategic for SAMIR’s development. Their common mission is to secure and diversify petroleum product supply sources. This is focused on the exploitation process of production and the optimisation of facilities in order to improve the refinery’s profitability.

SAMIR takes into account two constraints in this business :

The national environment regulated by governmental authorities.
The international environment controlled by free-trade law.

SAMIR gives these activities a great deal of importance throughout human, technological and financial means made available. The refinery has a modern platform equipped with the latest technological tools, which allow a real time connection with markets and financial information providers. These investments allow SAMIR to be a dynamic player, which has reached over the years a level of professionalism internationally appreciated and recognised.

Our trading and shipping entities maintain special relationships with the biggest oil companies. Which strengthens our customer panel helping capitalise and conclude deals and contracts through financing from the most prestigious banks thanks to SAMIR reputation and the trust enhancing its notoriety and its image, as well as the confidence it has gained amongst the international financial scene.

News

  • February 08, 2017 +

    Transfer of All SAMIR's assets; Call for expression of interest - 08 Feb 2017

    Read More
  • August 06, 2016 +

    The refinery crude oil supply will record a delay due to the financial difficulties of the company. This delay will result

  • july 15, 2015 +

    The information published by Maghreb confidential and the 360 site are related to an action brought against SAMIR by four

    Read More
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk

Trading & Shipping

trading

Le Trading des produits pétroliers est une activité de négoce faite sur  les marchés à l’international, de l’achat et de la vente de contrats de volume physique de produits pétroliers et leurs dérivés, selon les règles et les standards qui réglementent les échanges mondiaux.

Ces transactions s’opèrent par le biais de contrats à long terme signés entre les producteurs et les utilisateurs finaux (Raffineries), et peuvent également être sous forme de négoce à court terme portant sur une cargaison précise dite « Achat Spot ».

L’activité Shipping (transport maritime) est l’opération d’affrètement sur le marché international des navires citernes (bateau transporteur de pétrole) de différentes tailles (tankers) afin d’acheminer les produits négociés sur les marchés internationaux depuis le terminal pétrolier d’embarquement (lieux de production) à destination du port de déchargement (lieux de consommation : le port de Mohammedia pour la raffinerie SAMIR).

Il existe trois types d’opérations d’affrètement :

  • Coque nue : L’armateur s’engage à mettre à la disposition de l’affréteur un navire pour un temps défini sans armement ni équipage ou avec un équipage complet. L’affréteur a la gestion nautique et commerciale du navire.
  • Au voyage : Le fréteur s’engage à mettre à la disposition d’un affréteur un navire déterminé pour un voyage.  Le fréteur conserve la gestion nautique et commerciale du navire.
  • A temps : le fréteur s’engage à mettre à la disposition de l’affréteur un navire pour un temps (plusieurs mois voire plusieurs années). Le fréteur conserve la gestion nautique du navire et l’affréteur assure la gestion commerciale.

Le document matérialisant le contrat d’affrètement est la charte-partie. Elle définit les engagements des parties, leur tient lieu de loi et représente l’acte constituant le contrat d’affrètement, soit l’accord par lequel le propriétaire d’un navire (l’armateur/courtier) loue celui-ci à un affréteur en vue de transporter une cargaison.

La SAMIR utilise l’ASBATANKVOY afin de répondre à des raisons d’intérêts plus élargis dans le domaine du transport maritime de ses intrants. Le but étant de minimiser les risques et d’assurer davantage de souplesse dans ses opérations. La SAMIR a ainsi opté pour la charte « SHELLVOY VESRION 6 », reconnue et  utilisée par diverses compagnies opérant à l’international.

Les activités Trading (négoce) et Shipping (transport maritime) revêtent un caractère stratégique à travers leur mission commune qui consiste à sécuriser et diversifier les sources d’approvisionnement en produits pétroliers, intrant principal dans le processus d’exploitation des unités de production et d’optimisation de la rentabilité de la raffinerie.

L’exercice de cette fonction au sein de la SAMIR  se fait en tenant compte d’une double contrainte :

Un environnement national réglementé par les instances gouvernementales.
Un environnement international contrôlé par la loi du libre-échange.

La SAMIR a octroyé à ces activités une importance haute à travers les moyens humains, techniques et financiers mis en place. La raffinerie dispose d’une plateforme moderne dotée des derniers outils technologiques qui permettent une connexion en temps réel avec les marchés et les diffuseurs d’information financière. Ces investissements lui ont permis d’être un opérateur dynamique, qui au fil des années, a atteint un niveau de professionnalisme apprécié et reconnu à l’échelle internationale.

L’entité Trading et Shipping entretient des relations privilégiées avec les majors pétroliers de premier rang, renforce le panel de ses clients à l’international, capitalise et conclut plusieurs deals et contrats soutenues par un financement de la part des banques les plus prestigieuses grâce à l’expertise et le savoir-faire de ses ressources. Ceci confirme, la notoriété et l’image dont jouit la SAMIR ainsi que la confiance qui lui est accordée au sein de la scène financière internationale.

Actualités

  • 08 Février 2017 +

    Cession de la totalité des actifs de la SAMIR; Avis à manifestation d'intérêt - 08/02/2017

    Lire la suite
  • 21 Janvier 2016 +

    Monsieur Jamal Ba-Amer, Directeur Général de la SAMIR, a pris part au Conseil d’Administration de la Fondation Mohammed VI pour

    Lire la suite
  • 15 juillet 2015 +

    Les informations publiées par Maghreb confidentiel et le site 360 sont relatives à une action intentée contre SAMIR par quatre

    Lire la suite
  • 1

Identification

Best World Bookamker williamhill.com reviewwbetting.co.uk